Kurt Russell

Kurt Russell

"Kurt Russell" ©2010, Ken Morrill, Jr.

I know I am not the only guy in the blogosphere (are people still using that word seriously?) who holds Mr. Russell up on a pedestal.  The man is a living god… or at the least a Demigod.  To pay proper homage to him, I’ve created this saintly icon of Russell’s 1981 character, Snake Plissken.  Mr. Russell, if by some off chance you are reading this, thank you for being the coolest boyhood role model ever.  You are just plain awesome!  Quentin Tarantino and the writers of  Death Proof made the best choice for Mad Mike by, I’d guess, writing that character for you specifically.

Alright, I’m done gushing.  And Anna, I apologize for not doing a Wonder Woman image, I’ll get to it.  Also, to the readers of the “Electric Marilyn” post, I didn’t think Kurt Russell should be illuminated in candy colors, so the whole candy color celeb idea is now just a crazy color celeb theme.

This entry was posted in Welcome to Hepster Designs, Ink. by Ken Morrill. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ken Morrill

I am, and always have been, an artist. I love a challenge I can solve in far out, creative ways. Dabbling in all forms of art has been what I do, but I've always been a greeting card designer. I believe that greeting cards help people bond over long distances, communicate complex feeling enhanced with an illustration, and share a laugh when it's most needed. Thank you for stopping by and enjoy the view.

3 thoughts on “Kurt Russell

  1. Kurt,
    Just wanted to say,we are from same area, I was born in Springfield Ma. all my family lives there.Small world…Nice place. We were lucky to have lived there.

Leave a comment