Photographer too!

Camera Action!

Camera Icon. ©2009, Ken Morrill, Jr.

Welcome to the photography debut here at Hepster Designs, Ink!  I am trying continually to roll out new carpets in media, techniques, and styles.

The photos below were taken with a Kodak C340 digital camera.  That’s right, the Easy Share kind.  I used Photoshop to splice them together and crop them a bit height-wise.  The rest was up to natural lighting, unadulterated posing by passers-by, and a keen eye for composition.

The image of Falls Park in Greenville, SC was cropped length-wise and framed for a fundraiser for the Joe Adair Outdoor Education and Recreation Center in Laurens, SC.  I’m glad to have been a part of supporting such a valuable local resource.

Click on the images below for a size more comfortable on the eyes.

Falls Park Bridge

"Falls Park Bridge" ©2009, Ken Morrill, Jr.

© 2009, Ken Morrill, Jr.  35"Wx8"H
“G.Q. Fashions on Main” © 2009, Ken Morrill, Jr. 35″Wx8″H

© 2009, Ken Morrill, Jr.  35"Wx8"H
“Main Street Bridge” © 2009, Ken Morrill, Jr. 35″Wx8″H

For larger images, please visit me on Facebook.

This entry was posted in Fine Art by Ken Morrill. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ken Morrill

I am, and always have been, an artist. I love a challenge I can solve in far out, creative ways. Dabbling in all forms of art has been what I do, but I've always been a greeting card designer. I believe that greeting cards help people bond over long distances, communicate complex feeling enhanced with an illustration, and share a laugh when it's most needed. Thank you for stopping by and enjoy the view.

One thought on “Photographer too!

  1. The image in the center is of buildings which were recently torn down in downtown Greenville, SC. I had no idea when I was taking them that this image would capture a little piece of the history of Greenville. I know that I’ve missed great architecture photos before due to demolition. I hope this has taught me to seize the moment and get the pics while I can.

Leave a Reply

